We’re LIVE. And we have a 6 Minute Chocolate Cake

15 02 2012

I know that self-promotion is about as tasteful as under-ripe avocados, or over-ripe apples. So in short, it’s utterly distasteful. But I hope that you will indulge me for a moment while I give you a little update on where we’re at with THE BOOK? So far, I have to say that this book thing is rather fun. Ok, it’s helluva fun. I have a swarm of butterflies who have taken up permanent residence in my stomach, and I am having so much fun I could die.

I’ve now also received a few messages from friends who have actually seen it in the flesh, ON THE SHELVES in bookstores here in South Africa, a couple who have even gone as far as buying it, and a few more who have told me they’ve received their online purchases already. So now, the butterflies and I wait in giddy anticipation to hear how it all goes. What, pray tell, will everyone think???

In the mean time, Random-Struik have kept me on my toes doing PR bits and bobs (see how I slipped that in there and tried to sound nonchalant? no self-promotion going on here, no siree) which you can read more about here. One of my favourite nods so far has come from the good people over at Eat-In.co.za Their drool-worthy website is one of my all time faves, full of quirky South-African flavour. They were kind enough to post my 6 Minute Chocolate Cake Recipe yesterday, what with it being Valentines Day and all, and I thought I’d let you have a peep…

6 Minute Chocolate Cake via Eat In

I’ll just end off by saying that if I’ve left you with even the slightest urge to go off and get your hands on your very own copy of bitten. then here is some basic information to make your life a little easier:

Where: Leading bookstores in South Africa and online via
RandomStruik
kalahari.com
and

loot.co.za
When: right now
How much: R230 (or on SALE via Loot for R159)

Actions

Information

10 responses

15 02 2012
Barbs

Sarah, there is no hype with you. You are the REAL thing! We will follow you wherever this book, blog, or whatever, takes you! We love what is happening as a result of this publicity, and being a new Mom on top of all this, is a feat in itself. Buy the book guys, you won’t regret it!

16 02 2012
Jenna Hutchings

Sarah Beth…loving your Blog! And cannot wait to get my copy.

21 02 2012
nikki timmerman

So proud of you se. You are amazing not only cause you you but cause you have sorted out our menu plan for many MONTHS to come! L-O-V-E it! I know this is just the beginning…

22 02 2012
afoodieliveshere

Hello Niks, thanks man, that is so kind, glad to be of service 😉 So appreciate all the support from you guys. Lots of love xxx

24 02 2012
Estelle

Sarah, I found out about your book and blog from a Loot.co.za email and in an uncharacteristically spontaneous moment I ordered Bitten. I just read it cover to cover and it’s absolutely fantastic! Having just moved out of home I’m new to this whole cooking-for-myself thing and I’ve been getting tired of roast veg and couscous and chicken salads. Never have I browsed through a cookbook and literally wanted to make everything! I am so inspired and can’t wait to try all your recipes. Thank you and all the best! I’m sure it’s going to be a great success! Estelle

25 02 2012
afoodieliveshere

Hi Estelle, thank you so much for your very kind words and for taking the time to let me know that you enjoyed reading through bitten. I hope that you have many happy moments with friends and family around the meals from the book. Best wishes, Sarah

22 03 2012
Applause for Peanut Sesame Chicken « afoodieliveshere

[…] Oh, and as you can see from the above pic, this got the nod to go into my recipe book, bitten. Read more about it here. […]

18 05 2012
Mushroom and Truffle Oil Risotto « afoodieliveshere

[…] you can find it with Lemon & Asparagus and as a baked version with Butternut & Sage in my book, I thought I’d be magnanimous and send this your […]

28 05 2012
Terry Brauer

I am totally “smitten” with the book and I cannot stop cooking:) Terry Intend to make this a must on gift lists in future.

28 05 2012
afoodieliveshere

Thank you so much Terry.

Leave a Reply

