bitten.

12 12 2011

I feel like Christmas has come early this year – I just got an email from my lovely book editor Linda, to say that the printing is done, the book is ready to hit the shelves and it looks pretty smashing. Prepare to take a bite out of Bitten. (*drumroll please*). If that’s not enough to induce toe-curling excitement in me I don’t know what is. And to add to that, I was having a browse around Kalahari.net the other day (for no particular reason whatsoever of course) and just happened to stumble upon this…  Yip, the page is pending and I’ll be sure to let you know when pre-ordering is open for those of you living outside of South Africa who can be coerced into buying a copy 🙂

And just to whet your appetites, here are a few fun pics from the photo shoot for Bitten. to set your tongues dancing and send you on your merry way. This also serves as a small tribute to Bev, Lisa, Warren, Sarah and Jen who designed, styled, photographed and cooked their way through a mountain of meals and without whom (and along with Linda and the team at Struik/Randomhouse and YOU my trusty readers of course) we would have no Bitten. whatsoever. For that and so much more, I thank you.


Lisa (the nicest badass I know), Warren and Bev hard at work on their quest for perfection

Rob, oh so ready to be famous

Rustic risotto

And who needs elves when you have the indomitable Sarah (with my little Sophie) and Jen
in charge of the cooking and recipe testing

Actions

Information

15 responses

12 12 2011
Why-he-married-me Bacon Pasta « afoodieliveshere

[…] Post Script 12 December 2011 – This recipe is now almost famous. I kid you not, read about it here. […]

12 12 2011
Ishay Govender-Ypma (@Foodandthefab)

Hello Sarah. This is such brilliant news. You were the first food blogger in SA to get a book out; I bet you’ve inspired others. Bitten looks amazing! Love this pics of you too. Where/when can I pre-order a copy? Signed please 🙂

12 12 2011
afoodieliveshere

Hello lovely Ish! Thanks so much for the support and for your very kind words. Will let you know as soon as you can pre-order 🙂 Have a very happy week x

12 12 2011
Barbs

Wow, Se, looks amazing. We will have a signed copy please! You are too clever for your own shoes!!

12 12 2011
Kimbo Brown-Schirato

Such exciting news Goon! I hope to see one in my post box soon for that recipe testing. 😉

13 12 2011
Lauren

wow Se looks amazing! I would love your book – anything to help me in the kitchen! Please may I also get a signed one. Babs – can I get one when you get yours? x

13 12 2011
Elizabeth

Well done Sez!!! Super proud of you :). can’t wait to get a copy and try some recipes. xxx

13 12 2011
Pippa

Am so excited to see this book!! Hope we will be able to get them in Zim!! Let us know – then I can put it next to my file of all my printed out versions of your recipes!!! 🙂

13 12 2011
Al & Babs Graham

Se – ready and waiting and one for La too, please!!
Huge CONGRATULATIONS for your dedication,persistence and perseverance – well done – you have certainly whet our appetites!! xx

13 12 2011
Robert Graham

the unsigned copies will be the rare ones!

30 12 2011
Super Mom

Hi Sarah I love cook books so will definitely look out for Bitten – the photo’s look amazing – nothing better than “eating” with your eyes! Thought I would say Hi – I see from your Bio that you also lived in Noordhoek (which I still do), a great place to be inspired! Keep up the inspired work! Fiona

30 12 2011
afoodieliveshere

Thanks so much for your kind note Fiona. What a pity I didn’t get to bump into you when we were still in the valley – say hi to Cafe Roux for me next time you pop in. Thanks so much for the support and here’s to a wonderful 2012 for you x

16 01 2012
Happy New Year! « afoodieliveshere

[…] in fact as we were driving out the gate, the courier company arrived with THE FIRST COPY OF MY BOOK. Finally having it in my hands was exciting and absolutely terrifying in equal […]

21 02 2012
Poppy Clarke

Hi Sarah, wanted to drop you a note to say MANY CONGRATULATIONS on your book! I’m dying to get my hands on a copy and hope it will be on the shelves when I venture to SA in early March on my way to the UK, just know that my folks will love a copy of Bitten. Really hope to catch up with you and Rob soon and to meet Sophie and love to hear all about the background work to the book – totally love your comment about Rob ready to be famous – i can so see that!! Love Pops xxxx

8 03 2012
Real Women – Real Life… | Super Mom

[…] Today we get to look inside the life of Sarah Graham; Sarah is the foodie behind the blog afoodieliveshere and author of Bitten. […]

Leave a Reply

